Keep Harlingen Beautiful

Members Term Expires
Johanna Lozano 3/2021
Brianna Vela-Garcia 9/2020
Nicholas Consiglio 9/2020
Jacob Montalvo 9/2020
Raul Rodriguez 9/2020
Rodolfo Andarza 9/2020
Lorenzo Hernandez 9/2020
Sgt Major Ford Kinsley 9/2020
Steve Wilder 9/2019
Eva Chipps 9/2020
Jerry Rounds 9/2020  
Alma Becerra 9/2020
Elizandro Munoz 9/2021
Rodrigo Rodriguez 9/2019
Adele Clinton-Solis 9/2020
The number of Directors shall be determined from time to time by the Board of Directors but shall not be less than nine. Directors shall serve until their successors are duly elected and qualified. They shall be elected for two (2) year, staggered terms, so that approximately one-half of the Directors shall be elected each year. The sic-person initial Board of directors shall be appointed by the City Commission and shall constitute the initial Executive committee serving full two-year terms. The remaining twelve members of the first Board of directors shall select by lot those among them to serve full one and two year terms. Nominations for successor Directors to the Elective Commission of the City of Harlingen shall be made by majority vote of Board of Directors in accordance with the nominations received from the nominating committee pursuant to paragraph 5.02.01 herein. The Commission shall appoint the Directors. Directors may serve more than one term. Each Director shall be at least eighteen (18) years of age and be of good moral character and demonstrate an interest in the general welfare of Harlingen.
Conduct educational and charitable activities associated with recycling waste products, preventing litter and beautifying the community in general.

Copyright © City of Harlingen, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM