Harlingen Community Improvement Board

Members Term Expires
Jesse Robles 8/2017
Daniel Villarreal     8/2018
Daniel Araiza 8/2018
Paul J. Durant 8/2019
Gina L. Cano-Monreal 8/2018
Deloria N. Davis 8/2019
John Guevara 8/2018
The Harlingen Community Development Board shall consist of seven board members appointed by the Mayor and City Commission. Terms consist of staggered, two-year terms. No more than four directors shall be employees, officers or members of the City Commission. The Mayor shall have two appointments and each City Commissioner shall have one.
The Corporation shall be governed by Section 4B of the Development Corporation Act of 1979 and shall have powers set forth and conferred in its Articles of Incorporation, in the Act, and in other applicable law, subject to the limitations prescribed therein. The property and affairs of the Corporation shall be managed and controlled by a Board of Directors.

Copyright © City of Harlingen, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM