Lon C. Hill Building
502 East Tyler Ave.
Harlingen, Texas  78550
Office Phone #: (956) 216-5160
Fax #: (956) 216-5168

Staff 
The Department's essential duties and responsibilities consists of building plan review, issuing building permits and conducting the required inspections to assure compliance with adopted codes and ordinances.

The Chief Building Official oversees the Inspection Department Staff and functions.  Staff consists of a Plans Examiner, two Combination Building Inspectors, and two Permit Technicians.
Chief Building Official
The Chief Building Official can provide interpretations of the adopted codes and ordinances in order to clarify the applications of such codes.

    Esmael Ortega, Jr.
    ( 956) 216-5167
     eortega@myharlingen.us
Plans Examiner
The Plans Examiner reviews plans, interviews applicants to determine if proposed construction conforms with various codes and ordinances, and interprets and approves building plans and specifications.

     Martin Alfaro
    ( 956) 216-5162
    malfaro@myharlingen.us
Senior Building Inspector
The Senior Building Inspector inspects all aspects of building construction for conformance with the City's building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing and energy conservation codes and regulations.  The Senior Inspector exercises supervision over building inspectors.

     Luis A. Ramos
    ( 956) 216-5165
    lramos@myharlingen.us
Senior Building Inspector
The Senior Building Inspector inspects all aspects of building construction for conformance with the City's building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, and energy conservation codes and regulations.

     Rick Prado
    ( 956) 216-5166
    rprado@myharlingen.us
Permit Technicians
The permit technician provides the public explanations and interpretations of City ordinances, policies and assistance in completing City permit applications and forms.

     Alicia Ramirez                                                               
     ( 956) 216-5160
     aramirez@myharlingen.us


     Betty Hernandez
    ( 956) 216-5161
    bhernandez@myharlingen.us

 

Last Updated 12/06/2017  

Copyright © City of Harlingen, Texas  2016. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM